Feelings or Holy Spirit

After praying alone in our church’s auxiliary building across the street, I walked back over to our main sanctuary. Pastor was already standing behind the pulpit. As I moved up front toward an empty seat, pastor looked up at me as I started to sit down. Pastor exclaimed,  “The anointing is all over Gene.” He called me over in front of the pulpit. I don’t remember the exact words he spoke, but it was two different phrases. He instructed me to go around the sanctuary touching people and to speak one of the phrases as I was led. I began to move around speaking a word over the people by faith, because I did not feel the anointing. Moving upstairs and going through the balcony, I glanced down at one young man and he turned his head down as I looked at him. I went on out of the door of the balcony, down the corridor and back into the sanctuary. As I passed one business man who was standing next to his chair against the wall, I touched his forehead and spoke a word and then proceeded to my chair. I don’t know what happened to the people that night, but the business man spoke to me the following Sunday said that the power of God went through him, and if it had not been for the wall he would have fallen down. The boy’s mother spoke to me also, and her son told her that he knew if I touched him he would have to get saved. It’s years later and I believe that same boy his now saved and also preaching the gospel. Glory to God! God did all this work that I am writing about and I was just a vessel to be used, and I am glad I obeyed God and my pastor. Do not trust feelings for they have a way of miss guiding us. Always walk by faith for this is God’s way and He is pleased when we do so. Trust and obey for there is no other way! Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

Leave a Reply

