The Waiting Room Of Prayer

People have asked me  how I pray, and I tell them I just try to wait for the Holy Spirit. There are times the Holy Spirit has told or shown me what to pray and how to pray for what He wants to accomplish. Even in a prayer meeting He helps me sometimes know what a person needs in their life – physical or spiritual. Once in awhile it’s like my hands, body and mind are gripped and knows  the need to pray for healing. This does not happen all the time, but I attempt to keep my- self ready for Him. Like everyone else I just simply pray with plain understanding and let it go by faith, trusting God always for help and the answers. Many times I get a big NO and there are times I get a yes. Some may ask why keep praying when He says no, and I tell them He gives me enough answers that I just keep praying on. Man cannot do any thing without God being in the midst of it. “It’s not by might or power but by my Holy Spirit declares the Lord ” I am helpless without Him, but through Him I can do all things. God wants all of His people to reach out and touch others by faith in their hour of need. Step into the waters and walk by faith and let it refresh your spirit. When an answer is no, give Him praise, when it’s a yes, give Him praise. For in all things give Him praise for He alone is worthy. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

Leave a Reply

