A Prayer of Thanks

My Lord and my Father, how can I begin to thank you for having saved me. You have loved me more than I could ever dream of being loved. I am thankful that you are taking care of mom and dad, and you know I miss them still. Remember when I was about fifteen and prayed if I ever would get married that I would like to have a Christian girl for a wife. You gave me above and beyond, far exceeding my fondest dreams. The wife, children, and grandchildren are far more than I ever expected in this life. I am trying to say thanks, Father, for all the joy and pleasure of having a family. Ever since I handed over my life into your hands you have even given me a far larger family through Christ.
Have I told you how much I love you and adore you?
You are my king, my Savior, my redeemer, my companion and my friend. I will always be in your debt.
Your servant and child in Christ Jesus. AMEN.

Leave a Reply

