Pray For Your God

Writing about prayer is never an easy thing to do, because everything about prayer is intertwined together. So fearing that I’m repeating myself, here I go again. Many times a friend, boss, or our wives ask us to do something, and we do it for them. It’s no less with our Lord.

Is. 59:16 declares, “And He saw that there was no man, and wondered that there was no intercessor. Therefore His arm brought salvation unto Him.” In the year 2015 is our God still in these troubled times, still seeking an intercessor that will pray what heaven desires so that He may spare the land and the people? I hope so. My prayer everyday is, God I want to be that man, please help me to be that man. I know there are men more ideally qualified to do this. I can’t take for granted that any of these others will answer the call. The need to pray for this world is far too urgent. Please, will you step up and be that man or woman?

Ez. 22:30 “And I sought for a man among them that should make up the hedge, and stand in the gap before me for the land, that I should not destroy it: but I found none.” Our God then consumed them in His fire of wrath. Are we on this road to our own destruction? Look around  at all that is going on and decide for yourself. Keep looking up and Be Blessed.

Leave a Reply

