Giving It Up

One evening years ago I was reading  Ezekiel 22:30, “I searched for one who would stand in the gap and found none. The Lord took it upon Himself to pour out His wrath upon the people.”  While reading those words, it was as if a knife went through my heart and I knew then that I was called to a life of prayer and that my life would never be the same.

I love to pray and talk with my Lord and it’s been the greatest adventure of my life. The hardest part for me has been  being called different names. I know sometimes it is the only way to describe a person, but I’ve always shied away from those names because I was afraid of getting a spirit of pride.

Recently as I was praying one afternoon in my home about different concerns over people and events in the world, the Lord spoke to me. My Lord told me not to worry about people calling me names, but just to except them. The words they use to call you are not only names but also have praise attached to the name. He said I could accept the name but not the praise, and unless I offer up that praise He would never be able to receive it. Any praise directed toward us is not ours to keep but to give to our Savior who made it all possible. Let’s give all praise and glory to our Savior, Jesus, that He may pour out His blessings on us. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

Leave a Reply

