Road Signs

Today I drove over to Eleanor to check out the lake for wildlife but there was only a bunch of geese. Back in the car, I circled back to an area designated as a bird sanctuary. There was a locked gate but people are welcomed to walk the road that is just one large circle. The road has a layer of gravel that has been pressed in place over several years of use. Leaving the car, I started out walking this road hoping to see some wildlife to photograph. Looking down at the ground as I walked to get to the main area, I was overwhelmed at what I was seeing. It was as though I was looking through a giant magnifying glass. I could see every minute sign of life that had traveled that road in the last several days. Footsteps, deer tracks, small stones nudged out of place. It seemed like everything was being revealed. I am still trying to process it all, knowing that God is trying to teach me something. In this earthly, and also spiritual, realm there is far more to see than what appears obvious. God speaks a lot to me through nature. On your life trail, let God teach you in the ways  you will understand best. We are all different and unique and God knows how to reach us all. Lord help us to get our inner man in tune with your Holy Spirit and glorify the name of Jesus in the process. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

Leave a Reply

