A Remembered Moment

Sitting in church tonight, an eventfrom my past came to mind. It had been several years ago, I was walking on my mail route. I had just finished the main part of Summit drive and walked around a home going back into a cul-de-sac. There were about five homes there and after giving mail to the first two houses, I was walking to the third when the lady of the house stepped out to greet me. We had only been talking for about a minute,when she began to tall me about her little girl. She related to me that her daughter was three years old and their doctor had told the parents that their little girl had a hole in her heart and may need an operation. I prayed with the mother that day for God to close up the hole and make her well in Jesus name. She thanked me and I went on my way. About five years later I was in our local grocery store when this mother came up to me with her daughter who looked to be about eight years old. She spoke to her daughter and said”honey, this the man who prayed for you.” The girl ran over and wrapped her arms around me and thanked me for praying. The Lord had closed up the whole in her heart. Isn’t that just like God, to heal this little child. I believe I had given God the glory when I first found out, but recalling the sweetness of that hug from a thankful child, I just had to give Jesus that sweet hug I had received because some things never grow old. Praise the Lord! Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

Leave a Reply

