Direct Approach

There is only one way to approach God, and that is go before Him boldly, yet humbly. Sounds like a contradiction in words doesn’t it? but it isn’t, my brothers and sisters.

  Take a giant step forward, and tell the King of Kings and Lord of Lords of your desire to worship and praise Him and Him alone.

   My Lord and my Mighty God, you alone are my Saviour, my healer, my protector  who covers me with your sheltering wings, and allows me to dwell in the shadow of your wings. You are my kinsman redeemer, who saves my life daily, and allows me to eat with you at your banqueting table. You strengthen me daily, and the breath of your Holy Spirit renews me each day.

   I give you my heart,soul and mind, and simply ask that you renew me daily so that my song in the night will give joy. Let the bright and morning star shine on my face and guide my footsteps all the day long. In the evening walk with me in the garden and may I pray with you for a little while.

  As my Shepard, teach me to wait for you to lead me beside your sweet waters breathing in the sweet nectar of heaven itself, and help me to rest in the fields of restoration. I am yours and you are mine. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing, all ye people. Call upon Him and He will surely hear.

Leave a Reply

