Be Still

Be still, just rest, don’t say a word. All my children talk so much, you can’t hear what I want to say. Be at ease and put your mind at rest. I gave everyone a wonderful mind. Let it rest so your mind and body can get back in one accord. Do you know when you awaken each day you are all  ready in my presence?

   Be still, quietly wait and listen for my voice. The more you practice being still and listen and wait, the clearer my voice can and will be heard. I long so much to talk with you and to hear you speak to me, even as you speak to your little ones. Learning to be still will renew your strength and build up you most precious faith. Your stillness and waiting make my heart rejoice at your obedience. Obedience is always better than sacrifice. Continue practicing my presence and in all things, pray. I am with you always. Now go, be blessed and be a blessing.

Leave a Reply

