The Answer Came

One evening before church was to begin I walked up to the second floor to a room where the choir was getting ready. It was right before Christmas and the choir was adorned in beautiful robes. One member approached me and ask if I would pray for him. As he spoke that request, the words to pray entered my mind as if they were on a neon sign.

   The only words I prayed were the ones I saw in my mind. I laid my hand on his shoulder and spoke,”Father, give Tom his best Christmas ever.” Those were the only words I could speak and when I stopped, Tom’s face lit up with a big smile on his face, and he said,”That’s it. That is the exact thing I’ve been praying for weeks  now.” Well praise  God, for He gave Tom his answer. God is good all the time. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

Leave a Reply

