Spoken Well

Sunday morning as I waited in the foyer my wife, I overheard a person talking about this young couple. They had been married for a few years and were hoping to have a child and yet had none. I took that need to heart and began to pray to the Lord that He would give them the desire of their heart. A few weeks went by and hearing no more about this young couple, I continued to pray by faith, believing God. One Sunday morning, walking around in back of the sanctuary, a strong anointing rose up inside of me for this couple. I knew I was to put a question to the husband, hoping and praying he would give the right answer.

   As God would have it, the husband walked right in front of me, “Excuse me, can I ask you a question?” He said sure, I asked him, “If you could have anything in this world, what would you desire more than anything?” He said a baby.” “You have said the right word, you shall have a child as you have spoken.” I have never spoken like that to a person in my life. Concern about what I had just said never entered my mind because I knew God was working through His Holy Spirit. Well, that young couple moved out of state shortly after that, and I never saw them again for several months.

  One morning walking into the foyer, a lady in our church came up to me smiling and said so and so has come to visit and wants to see you. I walked into the sanctuary to find them, and turning to look around, there she stood in front of me. “It’s good to see you.” She blurts out with a big smile, “I’m pregnant!” Well I praised God, for there is no other that can give such a miracle but our God. I still give God the praise, and once in a while, looking at Facebook, I now see they have two children. All I can say is, trust God and lean not on our own understanding. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

Leave a Reply

