The Woman

She sat on her small porch in her standard attire, shorts, blouse, and sandals, with her cat beside her.Being older, waiting for the mail was her most urgent business. I had to start up the opposite side of the street and go back down on her side until I could get to her home, second from the corner. I found her still waiting, neither of us knowing this would be a different day for the both of us. As I approached her she began telling me about her cat having a few lumps under its skin, proceeding to let me know  that by rubbing on vitamin E, the lumps were disappearing. I told her I was happy the cat was getting better, but asked her what she had done to her ankle. She said I sprained it getting up and down off a stool. It was swollen quiet a bit.

  I asked her if I could pray for her, and she said yes, that would be nice. I placed a couple of fingers gently on her ankle. After praying for it in the name of Jesus, I told her everything would be alright. The next day at work on my route everything was going well until I got to her street and again stopped   to see how she was doing. She was so happy because when she got up that morning the swelling was gone from her ankle. Praise the Lord! My God cares about every part of our lives, large or small. Give God a chance to work in your life. Call upon His name. He is always there.

Leave a Reply

