Midnight Hour

Waiting as the time nears, the midnight hour is a challenge to mind and body. The mind is tempted to drop it’s guard as the body grows tired. Is it worth the waiting? Yes. A few times at night  the Lord comes to whisper to my heart of things much larger than I. So He gives me little things to do to test my obedience. I have failed many times and my heart cries out for another chance. There are so many people hoping in America and  around the world, that there is someone praying for them. When tired or weary, these  weigh upon me, and yet these are the very things that help me get up and keep praying. Can I lie down and trust that someone else is praying while I sleep at my post? I will not and cannot abandon my post, knowing it has been entrusted to me.

  Will you pray with me for just a little while? God can do so much, even if our prayers seem small. Remember, God can create great things out of our faintest prayers. Will you join me in whatever hour you choose? Our Lord is waiting. We don’t want to disappoint Him, do we? “Lord we are coming; abide with us and teach us to pray. You are so strong, so hold up our arms lest we faint in the midst of the battle. In Jesus name, I give you the praise for answering. Amen.”

 

Leave a Reply

