Wait and Trust

There were times as a little boy, I had gone hunting with dad, he would say to me,”I’m going over here a ways and I’ll be back in a little while.” I was never worried at any time because I knew I could trust dad. Dad was always there for me.

   I’ve gone through a lot of stuff over the years, and these are things everyone goes through. What God wants is a people who will trust Him all the time, and that is the place where we learn to wait. Time is the pressure button that tempts us to try and work out things by ourselves. Be clear on this one thing, I said time is the button, not God, for God tempts no man. The Holy Spirit is always with us,  and  that is where trust comes in, and trusting is what helps us to wait. Troubles, trials, and sorrows and joy – it does not matter. He is always there with us, and in those times is when we need to remember the words, rejoice and again I say rejoice!

 There have been more than a few times I have felt all alone, and my mind tries to tell me it’s no use going on, that God is a million miles away. Yet I have learned at that  moment in time, God is closer to me than ever before. His word says,”I’ll never leave you nor forsake you.” The battles we all face are fought between the ears. The mind is the battle ground where victories are won or lost. Wait on the Holy Spirit, allow Him time to move people, to open doors or shut them. Be blessed as you learn to wait in the school of trusting. Oh! One more thing, there is no graduation from this school. We hopefully will learn what He teaches and one day hear Him say, “Well done, my child.” Those words will be worth it all.

Leave a Reply

