My God

My God is not a God, my God is the only God, the creator and author of all living things. He is the beginning and ending, author and finisher. His word is not maybe.When He says it’s finished, it is finished.

  His compassion has no boundaries. He loves the young and the old, rich and the poor. He sees not the color of skin, but hears the need of the heart. He heals the sick, lifts up the lame, gives sight to the blind and raises the dead.

   He is my God, my Savior, my Lord, my Healer, my Redeemer, my Father, my Friend, and my Counselor.

   My God walks, talks, leads, guides and prays with me. He knows my every need, therefore I shall not want. His name is called the great I AM. He shelters me under His arm and watches over me day and night, never sleeps nor slumbers. His only Son, Jesus, name above all names, loved you and me so much that He gave up His life that we may live. My Savior came out of the grave on the third day, conquered death and defeated Satan.

   What a glorious Savior. Who would not serve this God, this mighty king of glory. What a friend I have in Jesus. Is it any wonder that I should make my boast in Him? Knowing when I speak His name, He comes, not because of who I am, but because He loves me. He and I walk in the forest together and talk, and He tells me I am His own. He alone teaches me to pray, how and what to pray. His ways are not my ways, but He is patient and is helping me to know His ways.

   His Holy Spirit is teaching me to be sensitive to His promptings, His gifts and most of all, to His voice. He is my God, my King. Have I told you this? He is teaching me to watch and pray, to be still and listen, wait and obey.

   Rejoice, be happy, shout unto God with the voice of triumph. His sweet voice is always in my heart, the words for all to hear. Call unto me all who are weary and I will give you rest, I love you and I am listening for your prayer. Where are you? Hello, are you there? God says, come to me, and walk with me, learn of me, that your life should be full.

Eugene Holstein

Leave a Reply

