The Voice

The really first time I heard His voice was when I was visiting another church. Sitting toward the back, I heard the “sermon on the mount,” and as the minister was leaving the stage, the Holy Spirit said to me, this may be your last chance. I leaped out of the pew and made my way to the altar, and gave my life to Christ.

  Only one time was His voice loud, and that was while I was singing praises to my God, and He said, “You will have another child.” Immediately after work I told my wife what the Lord had said. After two miscarriages, that word was a God-send, and we did have another child. She was our third and last. I have heard His voice many times, but remember my friends, this is over a forty seven year period.  I don’t believe He gives us a word every few seconds. I’m saying this because I don’t want people going crazy thinking they can hear voices all the time.

  He can speak to each person in the way their hearing understands, because we all listen differently. Just make sure it lines up with the word of God. His voice is like no other to me. It’s quiet and so soft that it’s almost a whisper. He can brush across the heart so lightly, yet it might feel like a jolt. The sound of love is in His voice. It brings  calm and yet a confidence that I hear. We know His voice can speak healing to His child, and yet those that war against Him know His wrath. His voice is so wonderful that when you hear it you want to draw even closer to Him to hear it again.

  He says try me, test me, know me by my word, and know that I am the living God, and that there is no other. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing

Leave a Reply

