The Heart

I have to believe all Christians desire to know God, serve Him and pray to Him. All of these innocent desires have a need of one important ingredient, and that is the heart. Who can stand in His holy place? He that has clean hands and a pure heart. It takes a life- time of serving and practice. Is it  worth it? Yes! Have I arrived? No. I’ve spent more than a few hours with the Lord over the years, and I don’t regret one moment we’ve spent together. I know I repeat myself, but one touch, one word from His lips, is worth it all. The sweetness of His presence, I can’t even describe.               All this to say, it’s an issue of the heart. To love, forgive, repent, to have compassion, or to weep with someone is a good starting point to entering the life of prayer with Christ. The secret of the prayer life, is to pray in secret, and God will take care of the outward work. By His signs and wonders, He receives the glory, while we simply walk in His footprints. Be Blessed

Leave a Reply

